Burger King New Fry Recipe Contains No Gluten
After a bit of research and an email exchange with the company, their fries do not contain gluten ingredients.
Before ordering, you must confirm that the location you are visiting fries them in separate oil from the other fried items. Mixing the cooking of the fries that don’t contain gluten with breaded chicken or onion rings makes them NOT gluten free.
Found on their web site: “French Fries are cooked in a fryer designated for French Fries only. Frier oil contains: corn, canola, soy and or/cottonseed oils.”
French Fry Ingredient List: Potatoes, Soybean Oil, Modified Potato Starch, Rice Flour, Salt, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate to Preserve Natural Color
If you don’t want to eat these fries, please refrain commenting on this post. This is just provided as a source of information for those who are interested. Thanks.